Image
image
image
image


WORKFORCE

Nye County and partnering organizations, such as Great Basin College and Valley Electric Association, have laid the groundwork to prepare citizens for job opportunities in the burgeoning renewable energy industry.

Nye County has had an environmental workforce training program since 2008 and has plans to develop a program focused primarily on renewable energy.

Great Basin College has actively worked with Valley Electric Association and renewable energy developers to understand their projected labor needs.

For more information on the local workforce capabilities please contact:

Danielle Drevdahl
Grants & Contracts Manager
Nye County Administration
2101 E. Calvada Blvd., Suite 200
Pahrump, NV 89048
(775) 751-6394
ddrevdahl@co.nye.nv.us

Savannah Rucker
Comptroller
Nye County Finance Office
2101 E. Calvada Blvd., Suite 200
Pahrump, NV 89048
(775) 751-6391
Srrucker@co.nye.nv.us

Diane T. Wrightman
Pahrump Valley Campus Director
Great Basin College
551 E. Calvada
Pahrump, NV 89048
(775) 727-2000
(775) 727-2017 Direct
diane.wrightman@gbcnv.edu

Stacy Smith
Executive Director
Nye Communities Coalition
1020 East Wilson Road
Pahrump, NV 89048
(775) 727-9970
stacy@nyecc.org

Amargosa Valley Town Office
821 E. Farm Road
Amargosa Valley, NV 89020
(775) 372-5459 Office
(775) 372-5362 FAX
Town@amargosavalley.com

Carrie Radomski
Beatty Town Office
100 A Ave S
PO Box 837
Beatty, NV 89003
(775) 553-2050 Office
(775) 553-2407 FAX
Beatty@beattynv.com

Reyna Martin
Gabbs Town Hall
503 Brucite Street
Gabbs, NV 89409
(775) 285-2671
rmartin@co.nye.nv.us

Tim Sutton
Nye County Manager
Pahrump Town Manager
2100 Walt Williams Dr., Suite 100
Pahrump, NV 89048
(775) 751-7075
tsutton@co.nye.nv.us

Lorina Dellinger
Nye County Assistant Manager
101 Radar Road
PO Box 153
Tonopah, NV 89049
(775) 482-7319
ldellinger@co.nye.nv.us

Pearl Olmedo
Round Mountain Town Office
101 Smoky Blvd.
PO Box 1369
Round Mountain, NV 89045-1369
(775) 377-2508 Office
(775) 377-2631 FAX
rmtownadmin@gmail.com

Chris Mulkerns
Administrative Manager
Town of Tonopah
140 S Main St.
P.O. Box 151
Tonopah, NV 89049
(775) 482-6643 Office
(775) 483-3778 FAX
tpu@frontiernet.net


Home | Renewable Energy | Doing Business | Transmission | Workforce | Useful Info | Contact Us
image


image
image